top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCallum Hyslop

The warmest of welcomes

So, after much thinking and planning, I have decided to created a lil music blog. (It was either this or a podcast and my voice isn’t fit for recording)


Now please not I am not a pro at this, and it is gonna take some time for me to get this right. I believe it’s taking me a lot of confidence to do this. So please leave all your roasts for the end.

Why make this blog?

I‘ve always enjoyed listening to country music, early pop, rock and roll and rockabilly, so I thought I would make a blog expressing how I feel and the knowledge i have, and for people similar to myself to have a safe space to discuss the music they enjoy. Furthermore I needed a new hobby and please be patient with me as I know my spelling and grammar isn’t the best.

What content will be seen on here?

Anything related to music pre-1980s/1990 (mainly around rock, blues and country as those are the music genres that interest and I’m going to put suggestions forward on how different genres influence each other and how other artists influenced each other as well.


A rough / loose schedule will be done, Im thinking along the lines of -


Music Monday - where well take a piece of a music genre and have a discussion about it.

Star Saturday - which will be where we look at a different artist each Saturday and how they have influenced music. As well as a bit of background on the artist along with pictures etc.


And that will be it for now, I do not want to over load my schedule as in these strange times we live in, i might forget or get busy. Again please be patient.


So yeah, that’s it, please sit back, relax, and feel free to have a read. First post coming as soon as possible.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page